SQUID POLE SUPPORT

ImageAs there has been a bit of discussion regarding supports for squid poles I thought I would put my two bobs worth in.
I am using a “star dropper” which I have modified as I have gained experience and which I think is now just about ideal for MY requirements. As I operate almost entirely from parks I have no need to carry my gear very far and, therefore, weight is not very important.
I have cut down a star dropper to 1130mm and welded a 12mm thick shaped piece onto the top of it to prevent it from becoming distorted with constant hammering. I have also opened up 3 slots between some of the holes to enable me to use straps for tightening the squid pole to it and I have painted the support and my 4 Lb hammer bright orange to prevent it being left behind.

Hopefully this may help someone to develop their own support.

Image

This entry was posted in HOME. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

